什麼是太極跑

ChiRunning®太極跑是⼀套將太極原則揉合⽣物⼒學和運動科學,整合出簡單易學卻令不同階段跑步者受⽤無窮的跑步⽅法。ChiRunning®由美國著名超⾺跑⼿和跑步⼤師Danny Dreyer創立,基於太極的運動原理,使⾝體和意識的能量從核⼼轉移到四肢以帶動⾝體前進。

⾃1999年以來,ChiRunning®流⾏於歐美及世界各地,幫助成千上萬的跑步者改變他們的跑步技術 – 減少/預防受傷,或透過跑步治療舊患。事實證明,ChiRunning®能令不同年齡層和跑步⽔平的跑步者提⾼他們的跑步效率和表現,並讓⼈們發現跑步是無痛,輕鬆和愉快的。

ChiRunning®是現今世界上公認的跑步培訓系統之⼀。三本著作「太極跑」(Chi Running),「太極健走」(Chi Walking)和「太極⾺拉松」(Chi Marathon)⾃2002年年起被翻譯成超過17種語⾔出版,並⼀直位列福布斯和亞⾺⾺遜公佈的健康/運動類最暢銷書籍前⼗名。

如果你是跑步新⼿,ChiRunning是⼀種輕鬆易學但功能顯著的⽅法,讓你透過跑步, 安全、輕鬆和有趣地達成⾝⼼健康的⽬標。對於那些想要開始健⾝計劃,減輕體重或從傷患中恢復的⼈來說,這是個完美的選擇。

如果你受跑步傷患困擾,ChiRunning教您如何讓你的⾝體按照與⽣俱來的姿勢來跑步: 減少撞擊,保持無痛,有效率地奔跑,並幫助你透過跑步從傷患中恢復。

如果你是⼀個尋求成績突破的跑⼿,透過ChiRunning改善你的姿勢,增強核⼼⼒量,並利⽤重⼒使跑步更有效率。ChiRunning令你使⽤⼤型核⼼肌⾁向前移動,⽽不是過度使⽤腿部肌⾁,⼤⼤増加跑步效率、減少疲勞和降低受傷風險。

What is ChiRunning

ChiRunning® is based on the movement principles of T’ai Chi, which allows the energy that unites body, mind and spirit to move from your core into the limbs to create movement. Since 1999, ChiRunning® has helped thousands of runners transform their technique – reducing,
preventing and recovering from injuries. Runners of all ages and levels have improved their efficiency and performance, and now find running to be pain-free, easier, and enjoyable.

Recently, ChiRunning® is one of the most publicly recognised training systems developed all over the world for running well. His books “ChiRunning”, “ChiWalking” and “ChiMarathon” have been published in more than 17 languages, and are always on the top ten list of bestselling books under fitness/sport category claimed by Forbes and Amazons.

For beginner, ChiRunning is a gentle but powerful approach that makes getting fit safe, easy, and fun. It’s perfect for those who want to start a fitness program, lose weight, or come back from an injury stronger than ever.

If you are an injured runner, or rehabilitating after illness, injury or surgery, ChiRunning helps you move your body in the way it was designed to move: Reduce impact, stay pain-free, and run with confidence and speed up your recovery.

For intermediate and advance runners who are looking for a performance breakthrough, ChiRunning helps to improve your posture, core strength and cooperate with gravity to increase your running efficiency. You don’t need killer calves to be a runner. ChiRunning teaches you how to use your large core muscles to move you forward instead of overworking your leg muscles, greatly reducing fatigue and risk of injury.